The Class.

Standard

I had my first crochet class today! I was gearing up to have about 6-8 people show up for it, and yeah. I had ONE person. A single individual. However, she brought her daughter with her, so I taught her as well.
This is fine and dandy though, because we all had a wonderful time learning to crochet. I think I got kind of lucky having only one student though because it lets me get the feel of teaching this stuff to people I don’t know, ya know? So overall, it went well and I’m happy with it and my student is lots of fun. :)

Also, got my scout’s swag today from Kristin!!! THANK YOU! I’m going to cherish it and keep it until I take S t a c i ‘s sock class. I want to make sure that I do it right so as not to ruin the yarn.
And I picked up the holiday edition of Interweave knits, mainly because Caro had her needle “books” on an advertisement in there, yay Caro!

New topic. When I arrived today at TKN, I was informed that I had just missed Vickie Howell. Great. I finally had a chance to meet a cool person whom everyone seems to know, and I missed her by like 5-10 minutes; but I did get to see where she signed Stacy’s wall. :)

Here’s a cute quiz I took today:


What kind of knitting needles are you?


You are interchangeable.Fun, free, and into everything, you’ve got every eventuality covered and every opportunity just has to be taken. Every fiber is wonderful, and every day is a new beginning. You are good at so many things, it’s amazing, but you can easily lose your place and forget to show up. They have row counters for people like you!
Take this quiz!


Quizilla |
Join

| Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code

So that’s all for now because if I manage to stick any more links in the post I’m going to lose a nerve. Nigh night.

Leave a Reply

