Time for Myself

Standard

Dyeing:
The boys went with their dad today, so I got lots of me time! I usually do every Saturday, but half of my Saturdays are usually spent knitting in the morning with friends. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE knitting with friends, but today I got to knit and dye and listen to some podcasts.
What made it even more pleasant was the fact that today was a beautiful day, so I opened my bedroom window to let the breeze and bird chirps float through my room as I sat and knit. Perfect.

Okay, so I mentioned I did some dyeing.
I dyed some sock yarn.
I dyed some worsted wool.
Hopefully I’ll have some purty skeins on here tomorrow for you to drool over. ;) (read: I think they came out great!)
Here’s a sneak peek:

Dyed yarn

Knitting:
I’ve officially cast on a pair of socks using the Scout’s Swag that I won a few months ago! I’m doing the Jaywalker socks by Grumperina, and I’m really surprised at how easy it is. I’m still getting used to SIZE 1 needles, but I’m totally stoked!

Jaywalker Socks

School:
My last day of this semester is tomorrow!!! I think I have locked in all A’s, but I may have a B. I’m not sure yet. Either way, this semester will give my droopy GPA a boost. And since I’m not taking any summer class (shame, shame… I know), I feel like a huge weight is off of my shoulders right now.
I’ve already got designated books and knitting projects picked out, so I’m excited to do different things right now.

To start: I’m currently reading “The Creative Family” by Amanda Soule.
It’s fantastic! It’s packed with great ideas for the little ones.

Leave a Reply

