End of Semester.

Standard

School:
Today was my last day of school; critiques went well, but I need to tweak my last 2-D design project and turn in my portfolio by the 16th. Totally fine. I can tweak it in about 10 minutes. :)

I will be sad to not have my 2-D design teacher next semester, but I plan on taking a painting class with her in the summer, she’s just awesome. Here’s her website if you’d like to see her work: Jill Pankey.

Needless to say that I am so thrilled to have a break! I keep telling everyone how excited I am about knitting and crafting and internet surfing without feeling guilty about the homework that I should be working on.

Knitting:
I’ve started #5 of the 12 scarves, and hopefully I can crank out a whole bunch of them between now and the 20th! I’m workin’ on it! :)

Spinning Colors:
Oh, and there will be a shop update in the next few days with fiber AND handspun! Woo!

2 thoughts on “End of Semester.

  1. Congrats on making it through the semester! I always loved that feeling of relief that came after all the exams and projects were over. Enjoy your break!

  2. As an “older person” who still lives on the semester schedule, I too look forward to the end of the semester. If it’s been an especially stressful one, I often get a cold. No sign of one yet…

    I still have 2 hours and 10 minutes to go on my semester. But who’s counting?!!

Leave a Reply

